top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Crouch

Seth Jenkins -10.31.22


Seth Jenkins is a singer, rapper, and songwriter who lives just outside STL currently has a few singles out on Soundcloud but is now working on a full length album that will be available on spotify and apple soon. Just recently he released a single from his new album.


About The Upcoming Album

When we ask him what inspired him to start on an album, Jenkins said that he is not satisfied with just doing singles, so he plans to put a whole concept into one album called “Crying at The Orgy”. With the name of this album, Jenkins hopes to invoke his humor into darker topics. Such as religion, addiction, and family problems. “It's very theraputic, it's hard to bring up these topics and share them with people, but I feel like my story needs to be told.” and what a better way to tell stories than through music. “ I feel like I can help people not feel alone when I talk about my mental health and other issues.”


Finding Purpose Through Music

According to Jenkins, one of the standout tracks on the album is “Save My Soul”. Most of the album is said to handle the dark topics except for this track. Jenkins celebrates finding his worth and purpose in life through religion. “On it, I talk about my struggles and how I overcame them.” through this experience, Jenkins also overcomes his inner sabateur and learns how to stop reliving his past. It's something we can all learn from Jenkins, we can all contine to persue and find what keeps us going, but more importantly we can learn to forgive ourselves.


Previous Experiences with Producers

Before starting on the album, Jenkins worked with multiple producers on three diffrent tracks that each bring in their own sound. While Jenkins is versitile in music, he dosent think to bring in his own ideas for the album until I ask him on doing so. Now, Jenkins says that he "might dabble in diffrent genres throughout, in order to channel diffrent emotions instead of staying the same all the way through".


His musical style and way of thinking make Seth Jenkins a very fun person to work with. I recomend you to check out his album when it releases, and to follow him on instagram @kiddofcolor


Remember to support your local musicians!





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page